Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation chief & Council

Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation Chief & Council Page
Chief Tony Alexis

Tony Alexis

Chief Tony Alexis is the 15th Chief of the Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation, since the adhesion of Treaty 6 (August 21, 1877 at Fort Edmonton) with the Crown.

View Biography
Darwin Alexis

Band Councillor Darwin Alexis

Dwayne Alexis

Band Councillor Dwayne Alexis

Prior to being elected in June 2018, Dwayne was the Nation’s Economic Development Officer.

View Biography
Hank Alexis

Band Councillor Hank Alexis

Tina Cardinal

Band Councillor Tina Cardinal

Darren Kootenay

Band Councillor Darren Kootenay

Lonnie Letendre

Band Councillor Lonnie Letendre

Lonnie Letendre is serving his third term on Council but he has always been committed to the community.

View Biography
Emily Potts

Band Councillor Emily Potts

Leadership Administration

Shannon Alexis, Tribal Administrator
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 233

Rodney Mustus, Finance Supervisor

Willis Kootenay, Property & Assets Management:
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 223

Dorian Alexis, Chief of Staff:

Courtney Alexis, Executive Secretary of Chief and Council:

Chasidy Alexis, BA.LAW/MA.SOC.LAW, Senior Socio-legal Analyst:

Jamie Cardinal, IRA / Membership Clerk:
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 242

Brandis Alexis, Executive Assistant / Communications Lead: