Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation Education Department

Alexis Education Department oversees On Reserve and Off Reserve school aged students K-12 who reside on the Nation which includes Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation School & Northern Gateway School Division(Darwell, Onoway Elementary, Onoway Jr/Sr High) . Our student population is about 180 students on average per year.

Programming

Elementary/Junior/Senior High School

Outreach

Cyber School

Summer Student Work

Skills Link Mentorship

Alberta Education Program of Studies

Career and Technology Studies

FNMI Land-based Learning

FNMI Language and Culture

Home Education

Home Education Shared Responsibility

Knowledge and Employability

Inclusive Education

Contact List

Toni Letendre, M.A. - Education Director
Email: toni.letendre@alexised.ca

Jasmine Alexis - Assistant Director
Email: jasmine.alexis@alexised.ca

Wes Malo, M.Ed - Principal
Email: wes.malo@alexised.ca

Rene Letendre - Finance Clerk/Human Resources
Email: finance@alexised.ca

Melissa Day B.A, B.Ed. ,BSp.Ed - Inclusive Education Coordinator
Email: melissa.day@alexised.ca

Sandy W Alexis - Groundskeeper
Email: sandy.alexis@alexised.ca

Gina Letendre - File/Data Clerk
Email: gina.letendre@alexised.ca

Brandis Roan-Alexis - Receptionist
Email: brandis.roan-alexis@alexised.ca

Charles Alexis - Truancy Officer
Email: charles.alexis@alexised.ca

Robin Roan-Alexis - Cultural Coordinator/FNSSP
Email: robin.roan-alexis@alexised.ca

Samantha Alexis - Custodian
Email: samantha.alexis@alexised.ca

Arlene Mustus - Cook
Email: arlene.mustus@alexised.ca

Blaine Mustus - Cook's Helper
Email: blaine.mustus@alexised.ca

Lloyd Verrault - Outreach/Scyber Coordinator
Email: lloyd.verrault@alexised.ca

Education Department

P.O Box 27, Glenevis AB
T0E0X0
Phone (780) 967-2225 Fax: (780) 967-5484

Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation School

P.O Box 27, Glenevis AB
T0E0X0
Phone: (780) 967-5919 Fax: (780) 967-2671